languages :
The Best International Tax Planning solutions since 1991
   A A
HOME > Services > Company formation > Jurisdictions >

Method of incorporation / registration: 2 phases - 1, Contract of incorporation, signed by the members of the company; it is not necessary for the signatures to be certified by notary. 2, Registration of the company in the register of companies. The company documents must be in Bulgarian. Personal presence is not required.
Company form: Дружество с ограничена отговорност/ООД
Source of corporate legislation: Commercial Law of the Republic of Bulgaria 48/1991 amending & completing law 38/2006
Possible suffixes to company name ООД/ Дружество с ограничена отговорност
Restrictions on company name: The name must contain ООД . The words Bank, Insurance, Global, National, Imperial, European, Investment, Financial, Trust or Insurance may not appear in the company name.
Time required for incorporation: 1-2 weeks
Number of managers: Minimum 1 manager. Corporate directors are not permitted.
Number of members: Minimum 2 - no maximum
Capitalisation: Minimum 5 000 BGN (approx. 2500 EUR)
Accounting / reporting requirements: Annual financial statements must be produced. VAT and social security returns must be filed monthly.
Type of shares: Shares are not issued. The capital of the company consists of the stakes of the members, all of which must be at least 10 BGN.
Annual tax and duties: 10% of net profit
Information publicly available: Details of members, manager/s, registered office, capital of the company, the sphere of activities.
Registered office: Local registered office suitable for the main activity of the company is required by law
Registered secretary / agent: Not required
Double tax treaty: Bulgaria has an extensive network of DTTs

Incorporation fee: 700 EUR
Registered office: 50 EUR/month
Company secretary: 50 EUR/month
Stamp duties and registration fees: approx. 230 EUR
Notarisation fees: approx. 40 EUR
Opening of bank account: 250 EUR
European offices

{=back to top=}
United Kingdom - London Hungary - Budapest Románia - Bukarest Bulgaria - Sofia Cyprus - Larnaca {=Seychelles - Victoria=}